Meet Your Advising Team

Get information about common academic policies and procedures.

College of Engineering Coordinator of Academic Advising

academic advisor photo

Marisa Pope-Malings

Assistant Director, Academic Advising

Engineering 105
520.626.9605
engr-advising@email.arizona.edu

Walk-In Advising Hours
Mon, Wed, Fri: 1:30 pm – 4 pm

Freshmen No Major Selected – Engineering & General Advising

academic advisor photo

Phil Medlock

Academic Advisor II
Last Name K-S

Engineering 104
520.621.6035
engr-advising@email.arizona.edu

Walk-In Advising Hours
Mon, Wed, Fri: 1:30 pm – 4 pm

academic advisor photo

Mildred Curran

Academic Advisor
Last Name A-J

Engineering 104
520.621.0856
engr-advising@email.arizona.edu

Walk-In Advising Hours
Mon, Wed, Fri: 1:30 pm – 4 pm

academic advisor photo

Marisa Pope-Malings

Assistant Director, Academic Advising
Last Name T-Z

Engineering 105
520.626.9605
engr-advising@email.arizona.edu

Walk-In Advising Hours
Mon, Wed, Fri: 1:30 pm – 4 pm

Aerospace Engineering

academic advisor photo

Arvind Raman

Academic Advisor, Senior

Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering N312
520.621.5754
ramana@email.arizona.edu

Schedule an Appointment

Architectural Engineering

academic advisor photo

Karen Van Winkle

Academic Program Coordinator, Senior

Civil Engineering 211
520.621.6577
vanwinkk@email.arizona.edu

Biomedical Engineering

academic advisor photo

Diana Wilson

Senior Academic Advisor

Engineering 112D
520.621.5420
dwilson@email.arizona.edu

Schedule an Appointment

Biosystems Engineering

academic advisor photo

Dava Renee Jondall

Senior Academic Advisor I

Shantz 425C
520.621.1753
davaj@email.arizona.edu

Schedule an Appointment

Chemical Engineering

academic advisor photo

Michelle Wik

Academic Advisor

Harshbarger 105C
520.621.1897
michelles@email.arizona.edu
advisor@chee.arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

Paul Blowers

Faculty Mentor

Harshbarger 128
520.626.5319
blowers@email.arizona.edu
advisor@chee.arizona.edu

Civil Engineering

academic advisor photo

Karen Van Winkle

Academic Program Coordinator, Senior

Civil Engineering 211
520.621.6577
vanwinkk@email.arizona.edu

Electrical & Computer Engineering

academic advisor photo

Sydney Donaldson

Academic Advisor

Electrical and Computer Engineering 201
520.621.6171
undergradadvisor@ece.arizona.edu


Schedule an appointment

Engineering Management

academic advisor photo

Danielle Embry

Senior Academic Advisor

Engineering 111
520.621.6551
advisor@sie.arizona.edu


Schedule an appointment

academic advisor photo

Robert Lepore

Director, Engineering Management Program

Engineering 103
520.621.6551
advisor@sie.arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

Young-Jun Son

Department Head

Engineering 111
520.621.6551
advisor@sie.arizona.edu

Environmental Engineering

academic advisor photo

Michelle Wik

Academic Advisor

Harshbarger 105C
520.621.1897
michelles@email.arizona.edu
advisor@chee.arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

Vicky Karanikola

Faculty Mentor

Civil Engineering 306E
520.621.9323
vkaranik@email.arizona.edu
advisor@chee.arizona.edu

 

Industrial Engineering

academic advisor photo

Danielle Embry

Senior Academic Advisor

Engineering 111
520.621.6551
advisor@sie.arizona.edu


Schedule an appointment

academic advisor photo

K. Larry Head

Professor

Engineering 251
520.621.6551
advisor@sie.arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

Young-Jun Son

Department Head

Engineering 111
520.621.6551
advisor@sie.arizona.edu

Materials Science & Engineering

academic advisor photo

Elsa Morales

Program Coordinator, Senior

Mines and Metallurgy 131
520.626.6762
elsam@u.arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

Pierre Lucas

Freshmen Adviser

Mines and Metallurgy 145
520.322.2311
pierre@u.arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

Krishna Muralidharan

Junior Adviser

Mines and Metallurgy 1125
520.626.8997
krishna@email.arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

David Poirier

Seniors/Degree Checks/Transfer Student Adviser

Harshbarger 338E
520.621.6070
poirierd@email.arizona.edu

Mechanical Engineering

academic advisor photo

Julie Reed

Academic Advisor
Last Name L-Z

Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering N316
520.626.2046
jmreed@email.arizona.edu


Schedule an Appointment

academic advisor photo

Diana Rix

Academic Advisor
Last Name A-K

Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering N314
520.621.2311
drix@email.arizona.edu

Schedule an Appointment

Mining Engineering

academic advisor photo

Sherri Raskin

Program Coordinator, Senior

Mines and Metallurgy 229
520.621.6063
sherri@email.arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

Moe Momayez

Freshman, Sophomore, Junior and Senior Adviser

Mines and Metallurgy 245
520.621.6580
moe.momayez@arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

Victor Octavio Tenorio

Freshman, Sophomore, Junior and Senior Adviser

Mines and Metallurgy 151
vtenorio@email.arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

Kwangmin Kim

Freshman, Sophomore, Junior and Senior Adviser

Mines and Metallurgy 245
520.621.2359
kimkm@email.arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

John Kemeny

Freshman, Sophomore, Junior and Senior Adviser

Mines and Metallurgy 21
520.621.4448
kemeny@u.arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

Jinhong Zhang

Freshman, Sophomore, Junior and Senior Adviser

Mines and Metallurgy 243
520.6216.9656
jhzhang@email.arizona.edu

Optical Sciences & Engineering

academic advisor photo

Melissa Sarmiento-Ayala

Senior Academic Advisor

Meinel 403D
520.626.6737
melissa8@email.arizona.edu

Schedule an Appointment

Systems Engineering

academic advisor photo

Danielle Embry

Senior Academic Advisor

Engineering 111
520.621.6551
advisor@sie.arizona.edu


Schedule an appointment

academic advisor photo

Larry Head

Professor

Engineering 251
520.621.6551
advisor@sie.arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

Young-Jun Son

Department Head

Engineering 111
520.621.6551
advisor@sie.arizona.edu